14th November, 2013

take me away from this mess of life
give me a chance to find out why
is it worth it, waiting in the long line of a ride?
is it worth it, not knowing what’s inside?

is it normal to find hurt in your thoughts?
well if it is, then am I not wrong?
we are already dead
living, yet not thinking about what we said

is it still worth it, living but not feeling?
is it worth you, and my humble reasoning?

there is only so much heat that I can take
the water bubbles and boils with long found hate
the words are wide awake
making me ponder, “what is my fate?”

my bookcase holds many of my favourite words
my stories and memories
the pain and all your words are drifting there
tangled into that mystery

is it worth it, waiting in the long line of a ride?
is it worth it, not knowing what’s inside?
is it still worth it, living but not feeling?
is it worth you, or me, or anything worth pleasing?

Leave a Reply

